Onslow County Partnership for Children:

We are a private non-profit agency that advocates and provides services for the healthy development of children, by building the strengths and capacities of families, care-giving professionals, and the communities in which they reside.

Training

Click on the class title to get the full event details and to register for that class.

Download this Quarter's Training Schedule in PDF format. We invite you to recommend a course!

14.15 Annual Child Care Subsidy Provider Re-Certification Training
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Monday, May 11, 2015 10:00-12:00am Location: OCPC- Jacksonville Child Care Subsidy Provider Re-Certification Training Free
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 2:00-4:00pm Location: OCPC- Jacksonville Child Care Subsidy Provider Re-Certification Training Free
Thursday, May 14, 2015 6:00-8:00pm Location:  OCPC - Jacksonville Child Care Subsidy Provider Re-Certification Training Free

 

April Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title Cost
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Thursday, April 9, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Kindergarten Preparedness CLOSED
Thursday, April 16, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. OCPC - Richlands How Full Is Your Bucket? CLOSED
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. OCPC - Richlands Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Learning Through Nutritional Landscapes CLOSED
Thursday, April 23, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Building Resiliency in Children CLOSED
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Standard First Aid CLOSED
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 AND Thursday, April 30, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development CLOSED

 

May Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Monday, May 4, 2015 AND Monday, May 11, 2015 2015 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Movement Matters Most $15.00
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Baby Lingo: Communication Techniques for the Non-Verbal Child $5.00
Thursday, May 7, 2015 6:00-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville CPR Re-Certification $30.00
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse $5.00

Thursday, May 14, 2015

6:30-8:30 pm Swansboro Recreation Center ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Friday, May 15, 2015 9:00 am-1:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Playground Safety $20.00
Monday, May 18, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Introduction to the Family Child Care Home Licensing Process $5.00
Saturday, May 16, 2015 9:00 am-2:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Basic School Age Care (BSAC) $20.00
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm OCPC - Richlands Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Thursday, May 21, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Creating Positive Social-Emotional Experiences for Children $5.00
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Understanding and Supporting the Individual Differences of Infants and Toddlers $5.00
Thursday, May 28, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm OCPC - Richlands Advanced Fire Safety $5.00

 

June Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville The Essentials of Food Safety in Child Care $5.00
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Creative Curriculum: Teachers Role $5.00
Thursday, June 4, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Staying On Track: Routines and Schedules $5.00
Saturday, June 6, 2015 9:00 am-2:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development $20.00
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety $5.00
Thursday, June 11, 2015 6:30-8:30pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse $5.00
Friday, June 12, 2015 9:00 am-1:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Emergency Preparedness $20.00
Monday, June 15, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Designing Outdoor Play Spaces $5.00
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm  Swansboro Recreation Center Top 10 Licensing Violations for Child Care Center $5.00
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Medication Administration in Child Care $5.00
Thursday, June 18, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm  OCPC - Richlands Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Monday, June 22, 2015 AND Monday, June 29, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville A Great Place to Work: Creating a Healthy Organizational Climate $15.00
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 6:30-8:00pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 6:30-9:00pm  OCPC - Jacksonville
School-Age Environment Rating Scale (SACERS-U) $5.00
Thursday, June 25, 2015 6:30-8:30pm  OCPC - Richlands ITS-SIDS $5.00

 

 

iacet