Onslow County Partnership for Children:

We are a private non-profit agency that advocates and provides services for the healthy development of children, by building the strengths and capacities of families, care-giving professionals, and the communities in which they reside.

Training

Click on the class title to get the full event details and to register for that class.

Download this Quarter's Training Schedule in PDF format. We invite you to recommend a course!

July Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC- Richlands How Full Is Your Bucket? CLOSED
Wednesday, July 9 AND Thursday, July 10, 2014 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Foundations of Inclusion CLOSED
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 6:00-9:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Standard First Aid CLOSED
Thursday, July 17, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Monday, July 21, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Beyond Band-Aids CLOSED
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 6:30-8:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Thursday, July 24, 2014 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Creating Healthy Connections: Nurturing Brain Development from Birth to Three CLOSED
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC - Richlands Introduction to the Creative Curriculum CLOSED
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 6:30-8:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Language for Learning: Promoting Positive Interactions CLOSED
Thursday, July 31, 2014 6:30-8:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED

 

August Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Friday, August 1, 2014 9:00am - 2:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development CLOSED
Monday, August 4, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Healthy Meals Step-by-Step CLOSED
Wednesday, August 6 AND Thursday, August 7, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville CPR Certification CLOSED
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 6:30 - 8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Richlands Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Asthma Education Curriculum for Child Care Providers CLOSED

Thursday, August 14, 2014

6:30 - 8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Monday, August 18, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Introduction to Inclusion While Incorporating Respectful Accommodations CLOSED
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Art with Infants and Toddlers CLOSED
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Supporting Positive School-Age Behavior $5.00
Thursday, August 21, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Preventing Power Struggles in the Classroom CLOSED
Friday, August 22, 2014 9:00am - 1:00 pm Location:OCPC-Jacksonville Playground Safety $20.00
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC - Richlands ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Wednesday, August 27 AND Thursday, August 28, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC - Richlands NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development $15.00

 

 

September Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday,September 9, 2014 6:30 - 8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Richlands Advanced Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 6:00 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville CPR Re-Certification $30.00
Thursday, September 11, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Introduction to the Pre-K Classroom Assessment Scoring System (CLASS) $5.00
Monday, September 15, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC -  Jacksonville Learning Through Nutritional Landscapes $5.00
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Friday, September 19, 2014 11:00 am - 2:00 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Be Active Kids $8.00
Monday, September 22, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Top 10 LIcensing Violations for Family Child Care Homes $5.00
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 6:30 - 8:00 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Thursday, September 25, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development:  Language Development and Communication Domain $5.00
Monday, September 29 AND Tuesday, September 30, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC - Richlands Choosing and Using an Approved Curriculum with Formative Assessment Strategies $15.00

 

 

iacet