Onslow County Partnership for Children:

We are a private non-profit agency that advocates and provides services for the healthy development of children, by building the strengths and capacities of families, care-giving professionals, and the communities in which they reside.

Training

Click on the class title to get the full event details and to register for that class.

Download this Quarter's Training Schedule in PDF format. We invite you to recommend a course!

 

July Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title Cost
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 AND Thursday, July 9, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Creating a Literacy-Rich Environment CLOSED
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Monday, July 13, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Sanitation Requirements in the Child Care Setting CLOSED
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. OCPC - Richlands Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Emotional Literacy in the Early Years CLOSED
Thursday, July 16, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Introduction to CLASS CLOSED
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Introduction to Inclusion While Incorporating Respectful Accommodations CLOSED
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 AND Thursday, July 23, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville CPR Certification CLOSED
Friday, July 24, 2015 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville BE Active Kids CLOSED
Monday, July 27, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Supervision and Safe Environments in Child Care CLOSED
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 AND Wednesday, August 5, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville The Teaching Pyramid: A Model for Supporting Social and Emotional Competence  in Infants and Young Children CLOSED
Thursday, July 30, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Asthma Education Curriculum for Child Care Providers CLOSED
Friday, July 31, 2015 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Introduction to Cultural Competence: Awareness (Contact Hours Only) CLOSED
Friday, July 31, 2015 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. OCPC - Jacksonville Introduction to Cultural Competence: Awareness (Contact Hours and CEUs) CLOSED

 

August Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 AND Tuesday, August 11, 2015 2015 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Richlands Movement Matters Most CLOSED
Thursday, August 6, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Supporting Positive Behaviors CLOSED
Saturday, August 8, 2015 9:00 am -2:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development CLOSED
Monday, August 10, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville ECERS-R in Action! CLOSED
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Introduction to the Creative Curriculum CLOSED

Thursday, August 13, 2015

6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Richlands
ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Monday, August 17, 2015 6:30 - 8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Top 10 Violations in Family Child Care Homes CLOSED
Tuesday, August 18, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville ITERS-R in Action! CLOSED
Thursday, August 20, 2015
6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville The How's and Why's of Effective Activity Planning for Infants and Toddlers CLOSED
Friday, August 21, 2015 9:00 am - 1:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Emergency Preparedness CLOSED
Tuesday, August 25, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, August 26, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Recycle, Repurpose, Reuse: Incorporating Found Materials in the Classroom CLOSED
Thursday, August 27, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Richlands Partnering with Families to Address Challenging Behaviors CLOSED

 

September Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, September 1, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 AND Thursday, September 3, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Foundations for Inclusion $15.00
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm  OCPC - Richlands Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 6:30 - 9:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville School-Age Environment Rating Scale (SACERS-U) $5.00
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Creating Healthy Connections: Nurturing Brain Development for Young Children CLOSED
Thursday, September 17, 2015 6:30-8:30pm  OCPC - Jacksonville More Than Just Routines: Turning Everyday Moments into Extraordinary $5.00
Monday, September 21, 2015 6:30 -8:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville FCCERS-R in Action! CLOSED
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Swansboro Recreation Center
ITS-SIDS $5.00
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Intentional Teaching with Developmentally Appropriate Practice in Early Childhood Classrooms $5.00
Thursday, September 24, 2015 6:00-9:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Standard First Aid $30.00
Monday, September 28, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Stepping Towards a Healthy Lifestyle: Promoting Personal HEalth and Wellness $5.00
Tuesday, September 29, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 6:30-8:30pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Strategies for Supporting Positive School-Age Behavior CLOSED

 

 

iacet