Onslow County Partnership for Children:

We are a private non-profit agency that advocates and provides services for the healthy development of children, by building the strengths and capacities of families, care-giving professionals, and the communities in which they reside.

Training

Click on the class title to get the full event details and to register for that class.

Download this Quarter's Training Schedule in PDF format. We invite you to recommend a course!

April Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS
CLOSED
Wednesday, April 9, 2014
6:30 - 8:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety
CLOSED
Thursday, April 10, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville The Child Care Provider Almanac
CLOSED
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Medication Administration
CLOSED
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville
Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse
$5.00
Thursday, April 17, 2014
6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Location:  OCPC - Jacksonville Darkness to Light
CLOSED
Monday, April 21, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville
Coaching ECO-Champions
CLOSED
Tuesday, April 22 AND Wednesday, April 23, 2014
6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville CPR Certification
$40.00
Thursday, April 24, 2014 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. Location:  OCPC - Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location:  OCPC - Jacksonville Creating Healthy Connections:  Nurturing Brain Development from Birth to Three CLOSED

 

May Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Thursday, May 1, 2014
6:30 - 8:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville
Beginning Fire Safety
CLOSED
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Richlands Kindergarten Preparedness
CLOSED
Wednesday, May 7 AND Wednesday May 14, 2014
6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Location:  OCPC-Jacksonville
Leadership In Action
$15.00
Thursday, May 8, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC-Jacksonville
Ready, Set, Science!
CLOSED
Friday, May 9, 2014
9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Location:  OCPC - Jacksonville Playground Safety
$20.00

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Richlands ITS-SIDS
CLOSED
Thursday, May 15, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Family Style Dining in Early Childhood Settings
$5.00
Monday, May 19, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville
Incorporating Social-Emotional Instruction Into Every Classroom
CLOSED
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
6:30 - 8:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Richlands Advanced Fire Safety
CLOSED
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Bodies and Potties:  Body Consciousness and Potty Training for Toddlers CLOSED
Thursday, May 22, 2014 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville CPR Re-Certification $30.00
Wednesday, May 28 AND Thursday, May 219, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Basic School Age Care (BSAC) $15.00

 

 

June Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
6:30 - 8:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Richlands
Beginning Fire Safety
$5.00
Thursday, June 5, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Beyond Band-Aids $5.00
Monday, June 9, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Family Child Care Environmental Rating Scale:  FCCER-R In Action! $5.00
Wednesday, June 11 AND Thursday, June 12, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Location: OCPC -  Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development CLOSED
Monday, June 16, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Creative Curriculum:  Discovery Center CLOSED
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS $5.00
Thursday, June 19, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse $5.00
Friday, June 20, 2014 9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Emergency Preparedness $20.00
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Baby Lingo $5.00
Thursday, June 26, 2014 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety $5.00

 

 

iacet