Onslow County Partnership for Children:

We are a private non-profit agency that advocates and provides services for the healthy development of children, by building the strengths and capacities of families, care-giving professionals, and the communities in which they reside.

Training

Click on the class title to get the full event details and to register for that class.

Download this Quarter's Training Schedule in PDF format. We invite you to recommend a course!

April Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title Cost
Tuesday, Apriul 12, 2016
6:30-8:30pm OCPC-Jacksonville Building Relationships with School-Age Children and Youth Who Challenge Us CLOSED
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 6:30-8:00pm Jacksonville Dept of Public Safety Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Thursday, April 14, 2016 6:30-8:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville Kindergarten Preparedness CLOSED
Monday, April 18, 2016 AND Monday, April 25, 2016 6:30-9:00pm OCPC - Jacksonville Emergency Preparedness CLOSED
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 6:30-8:00pm Jacksonville Dept of Public Safety Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Friday, April 22, 2016 9:00am-1:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville Playground Safety CLOSED
Thursday, April 28, 2016 6:30-8:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED

 

May Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 6:30-8:00 pm OCPC - Richlands Advanced Fire Safety $10.00
Thursday, May 5, 2016 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville
Conscious Discipline Brain Smart Start: From Chaos to Calm CLOSED
Saturday, May 7, 2016 9:00am-2:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Basic School Age Care (BSAC) CLOSED
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville The Essentials of Food Safety in Child Care $10.00
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED

Thursday, May 19, 2016 AND Thursday, May 26, 2016

6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville
Emergency Preparedness CLOSED
Saturday, May 21, 2016 9:00am-3:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville
CPR Re-Certification and Standard First Aid $65.00
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Richlands Building Resiliency in Children $10.00
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 6:30-8:00 pm Jacksonville Dept of Public Safety
Beginning Fire Safety $10.00

 

June Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 6:30-8:30pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Change is Hard! But It Doesn't Have to Hurt $10.00
Thursday, June 2, 2016 6:30-8:30pm Swansboro Recreation Center ITS-SIDS $10.00
Friday, June 3, 2016 9:00am-2:30pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Basic School Age Care (BSAC) $25.00
Monday, June 6, 2016
6:30-8:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville
Learning Through Nutritional Landscapes $10.00
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 6:30-8:00pm Jacksonville Dept of Public Safety
Advanced Fire Safety $10.00
Thursday, June 16, 2016 6:30-9:00pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Darkness to Light: 7 Steps to Protecting Our Children $10.00
Tuesday, June 21, 2016 6:30-8:00pm  OCPC - Richlands
Beginning Fire Safety $10.00
Thursday, June 23, 2016 AND Thursday, June 30, 2016 6:30-9:00pm OCPC - Jacksonville
NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development $20.00
Monday, June 27, 2016 AND Tuesday, June 28, 2016 6:30-9:00pm OCPC - Jacksonville Social Emotional Teaching Strategies in the Classroom: Building Relationships and Creating Supportive Environments $20.00

 

 

iacet