Onslow County Partnership for Children:

We are a private non-profit agency that advocates and provides services for the healthy development of children, by building the strengths and capacities of families, care-giving professionals, and the communities in which they reside.

Training

Click on the class title to get the full event details and to register for that class.

Download this Quarter's Training Schedule in PDF format. We invite you to recommend a course!

January Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Thursday, January 8, 2015 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC- Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Building a Classroom Community CLOSED
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville More Than Just Routine: Turning Those Everyday Moments into the Extraordinary CLOSED
Thursday, January 15, 2015 6:00-9:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Standard First Aid CLOSED
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 6:30-8:00pm Location: OCPC- Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 AND Thursday, January 22, 2015 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC- Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development CLOSED
Friday, January 23, 2015 9:00am-1:00pm Location:  OCPC - Jacksonville Playground Safety CLOSED
Monday, January 26, 2015 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Cultural Diversity in the Child Care Setting CLOSED
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 6:30-8:00pm Location: OCPC - Richlands
Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 AND Thursday, January 29, 2015 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Choosing and Using an Approved Curriculum CLOSED

 

February Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 AND Wednesday, February 4, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville ABC's of Challenging Behaviors $15.00
Thursday, February 5, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Staying on Track: Routines and Schedules $5.00
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Richlands ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Thursday, February 12, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville The Child Care Provider Almanac: Creating Positive Environments for Children $5.00

Monday, February 16, 2015

6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Record-keeping for Family Child Care Homes $5.00
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Introduction to the Pre-K Classroom Assessment Scoring System (CLASS) $5.00
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Sniffles, Sneezes and Tummy Aches $5.00
Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Richlands Advanced Fire Safety $5.00
Saturday, February 21, 2015 9:00am-2:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development $20.00
Monday, February 23, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Intentional Teaching with Developmentally Appropriate Practice in Early Childhood Classrooms $5.00
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 AND Thursday, February 26, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville CPR Certification $40.00

 

March Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Richlands Advanced Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Get Ready, Get Set, Go! Transportation Safety in Child Care $5.00
Thursday, March 5, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Supporting Positive Behaviors $5.00
Monday, March 9, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Coaching ECO-Champions $5.00
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 AND Thursday, March 12, 2015 6:00-9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Growing up WILD: Exploring Nature with Young Children $15.00
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Conscious Discipline Brain Smart Start: From Chaos to Calm $5.00
Monday, March 16, 2015 6:30-9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Darkness to Light: 7 Steps to Protecting Our Children $5.00
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 6:30-8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Richlands NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development:  Approaches to Play and Learning    (Must attend "NCFELD" training prior to enrolling for this course) $5.00
Thursday, March 19, 2015 6:30-8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Creative Curriculum:  Interest Areas $5.00
Friday, March 20, 2015 9:00am-2:30pm Location:  OCPC-Jacksonville Basic School-Age Care (BSAC) $20.00
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 6:30-8:30pm Location: Swansboro Recreation Center ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 6:30-8:00pm Location:  OCPC-Richlands Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Thursday, March 26, 2015 6:30-9:00pm Location:  OCPC-Jacksonville Sanitation Program Management in Child Care $5.00

 

 

iacet