Onslow County Partnership for Children:

We are a private non-profit agency that advocates and provides services for the healthy development of children, by building the strengths and capacities of families, care-giving professionals, and the communities in which they reside.

Training

Click on the class title to get the full event details and to register for that class.

Download this Quarter's Training Schedule in PDF format. We invite you to recommend a course!

NOTE: Effective January 1, 2016 fees charged for Professional Development Services provided by the Onslow County Partnership for Children (OCPC) will increase.  This increase is neccessary to ensure we are able to continue providing high quality Professional Development opportunities for our community.  We appreciate your business and look forward to meeting your needs in the future. If you have nay questions, please feel free to contact Sara Cariaso, OCPC Training Coordinator by phone at (910) 938-1138 or by email at sara.cariaso@onslowkids.org

January Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title Cost
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 6:30-8:00 pm Jacksonville Office of Public Safety Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Thursday, January 7, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Tuesday, January 12, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Creative Curriculum:  Block Play CLOSED
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Beyond Band-aids CLOSED
Thursday, January 14, 2016 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Richlands Introduction to CLASS CLOSED
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 6:00-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville CPR Re-Certification CLOSED
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Designing Outdoor Play Spaces CLOSED
Thursday, January 21, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Reviving the Caregivers Spirit CLOSED
Saturday, January 23, 2016 9:00 am-1:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Playground Safety CLOSED
Monday, January 25, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Richlands ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Tuesday, January 26, 2016 6:30-8:00 pm Jacksonville Office of Public Safety Beginning Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 AND Thursday, January 28, 2016 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development CLOSED

 

February Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Medication Administration in Child Care CLOSED
Thursday, February 4, 2016 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Richlands
Building Resiliency in Children CLOSED
Monday, February 8, 2016 AND Monday, February 15, 2016 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Emergency Preparedness CLOSED
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS CLOSED
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Language Development and Coommunication for Infants and Toddlers CLOSED

Thursday, February 11, 2016

6:00-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville
Standard First Aid CLOSED
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 6:30-8:00 pm OCPC - Richlands
Advanced Fire Safety CLOSED
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 AND Thursday, February 18, 2016 6:30-9:00 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Promoting Children's Success Through Social-Emotional Competence $20.00
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 6:30-8:00 pm Jacksonville Office of Public Safety
Beginning Fire Safety $10.00
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Preventing Power Struggles in the Preschool Classroom
$10.00
Thursday, February 25, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm OCPC - Jacksonville Top 10 Licensing Violations for Family Child Care Homes $10.00
Friday, February 26, 2016 9:00am-1:30 pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Playground Safety $20.00

 

March Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 6:30-9:00pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Creating a Classroom Environment that Enhances Emergent Literacy $10.00
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 AND Thursday, March 3, 2016 6:30-9:00pm  OCPC - Jacksonville CPR Certification $40.00
Monday, March 7, 2016 6:30-8:30pm  OCPC - Jacksonville Language for Learning: Promoting Positive Interactions $10.00
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
6:30-8:00pm OCPC - Richlands
Beginning Fire Safety $10.00
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 6:30-8:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville
Foundations of Nutrition: How to Read and Understand Food Labels $10.00
Thursday, March 10, 2016 6:30-9:00pm  OCPC - Jacksonville The How's and Why's of Effective Lesson Planning for the School-Age Classroom $10.00
Monday, March 14, 2016 AND Monday, March 21, 2016 6:30-9:00pm  OCPC - Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development $20.00
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 6:30-8:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville
Behavioral Intervention Strategies: You Want Me to Try What? $10.00
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 6:30-8:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville Bodies & Potties: Body Consciousness and Potty Training for Toddlers $10.00
Thursday, March 17, 2016 6:30-8:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville Cultural Diversity in the Child Care Setting $10.00
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 6:30-8:00pm Jacksonville Office of Public Safety
Advanced Fire Safety $10.00
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 AND Thursday, March 24, 2016 6:30-9:00pm OCPC - Jacksonville ABC's of Challenging Behaviors $20.00
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 6:30-9:00pm OCPC - Jacksonville Darkness to Light: 7 Steps to Protecting Our Children $10.00
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 6:30-8:30pm Swansboro Recreation Center
ITS-SIDS $10.00
Thursday, March 31, 2016 6:30-8:30pm OCPC - Jacksonville Introduction to Inclusion While Incorporating Respectful Accommodations $10.00

 

 

iacet