Onslow County Partnership for Children:

We are a private non-profit agency that advocates and provides services for the healthy development of children, by building the strengths and capacities of families, care-giving professionals, and the communities in which they reside.

Training

**Online Registration will open on Thursday, October 2, 2014 at 8:00am**

Click on the class title to get the full event details and to register for that class.

Download this Quarter's Training Schedule in PDF format. We invite you to recommend a course!

October Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC- Jacksonville ITS-SIDS $5.00
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Creative Curriculum:  Mathematics $5.00
Thursday, October 9, 2014 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Early Childhood Environmental Rating Scale (ECERS-R) in Action! $5.00
Tuesday, October 14 AND Wednesday, October 15, 2014 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville CPR Certification $40.00
Thursday, October 16, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC- Jacksonville Supporting Positive Behaviors $5.00
Monday, October 20, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC- Jacksonville Building a School Family $5.00
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location:  OCPC - Jacksonville Preventing Power Struggles in the Classroom $5.00
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Music and Movement with Infants and Toddlers $5.00
Thursday, October 23, 2014 6:00-7:30pm Location: Swansboro Fire Department Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Friday, October 24, 2014 9:00am-1:00pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Playground Safety $20.00
Monday, October 27, 2014 6:30-8:30pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Rainy Day Gross Motor Play Activities $5.00
Tuesday, October 28 AND Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:30-9:00pm Location: OCPC - Richlands NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development $15.00
Thursday, October 30, 2014 6:30-8:00pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Advanced Fire Safety $5.00

 

November Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Monday, November 3, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Communication Station: Effective Communication with Families $5.00
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 6:30 - 8:00 pm Location: OCPC-Richlands Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville School Age Transition Activities at Your Fingertips $5.00
Thursday, November 6, 2014 6:00 - 7:30 pm Location: Swansboro Fire Department Advanced Fire Safety $5.00
Monday, November 10, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Breastfeeding Friendly Child Care $5.00

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Causes of Misbehavior:  Why Do They Act That Way? $5.00
Thursday, November 13, 2014 6:00 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Standard First Aid $30.00
Friday, November 14, 2014 9:00am - 2:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Basic School Age Care (BSAC) $20.00
Monday, November 17, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville ITERS-R In Action! $5.00
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Jacksonville Introduction to Inclusion While Incorporating Respectful Accommodations $5.00
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location:OCPC-Richlands Creative Curriculum:  Activity Plans $5.00
Thursday, November 20, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville ITS-SIDS $5.00
Monday, November 24, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Record-keeping for Family Child Care Homes $5.00

 

 

December Learning Events
Date
Time Location
Class Title
Cost
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC-Richlands ITS-SIDS $5.00
Wednesday, December 3 AND Thursday, December 4, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Foundations for Inclusion $15.00
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 6:30 - 8:00 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Beginning Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, December 10 AND Thursday, December 11, 2014 6:30 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC -  Jacksonville Choosing and Using an Approved Curriculum $15.00
Friday, December 12, 2014 9:00 am - 2:30 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development $20.00
Monday, December 15, 2014 6:30 - 8:30pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville Family Style Dining in Child Care $5.00
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 6:30 - 8:00 pm Location: OCPC - Richlands Advanced Fire Safety $5.00
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 6:00 - 9:00 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville CPR Re-Certification $30.00
Thursday, December 18, 2014 6:30 - 8:30 pm Location: OCPC - Jacksonville NC Foundations for Early Learning and Development:  Health and Physical Domain $5.00

 

 

iacet